President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his new cabinet, marking the beginning of his 7th Administration. He started by announcing his deputy, Paul Mashatile, which was welcomed by many ANC supporters.

He also announced Senzo Mchunu as the Minister of Police. The leader of the DA, John Steenhuisen, will be the Minister of Agriculture. The leader of the IFP will be the Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs. The leader of the Patriotic Alliance, Gayton McKenzie, will be the Minister of Arts and Culture.

Angie Motshekga will be the Minister of International Relations, with UDM leader Bantu Holomisa as her deputy. Ronald Lamola will be the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Other ministers have also been appointed, and the President will announce the rest of the cabinet in due course.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *